language-icon
icon-chevron-down-secondary
EN
NL
About working at LINKIT
2020 OutSystems-Vonage-LINKIT Developer Challenge
place-dark-icon
Online
4 Nov 06:00 - 13 Nov 15:00
EVENT

The Age of Digital Transformation and Remote Communications Has Arrived

The leaders of modern application development and cloud communications are inviting you to join the 2020 OutSystems-Vonage-LINKIT Developer Challenge.
A growing number of developers like you use OutSystems to build applications and workflows faster and accelerate digital transformation around the world. With Vonage APIs, you can now embed messaging, voice and video calls in your workflows. LINKIT has built components available on the OutSystems Forge to make it super easy to blend the power of OutSystems and the flexibility of Vonage communications. The applications are limitless and we want to give the community a chance to push the boundaries.

We can’t wait to see what you build!

What you need to know

1. Developer Challenge: November 4 - November 13, 2020

  • Projects are submitted individually, but teams are welcome, too (register one person per team).
  • You have 2 weeks to build your application or workflow using the OutSystems platform and the Vonage components built by LINKIT.
  • We’ll send you the information on how to submit your project.
  • You will have the option to submit your project on the Forge no earlier than November 10.

2. The Prizes!

Grand Prize
Apple Watch Series 6 provided by Vonage
Plus a $350 Amazon gift voucher from LINKIT
Plus a 100% Exam Voucher + SWAG Kit from OutSystems

6 Category Prizes:

  • Best social value
  • Best UX
  • Best in Europe, the Middle East and Africa
  • Best in the Asia-Pacific Region
  • Best in the Americas.
  • Best Student project.

Each category prize winner will receive:

  • a one-year subscription to www.medium.com provided by LINKIT
  • a 50% discount Exam Voucher + SWAG Kit from OutSystems

Additionally, the first 50 projects submitted will receive:

  • Vonage socks
  • OutSystems T-Shirt.

Even if your project doesn’t win a prize, it may be showcased by the organizers and, of course, referenced in your portfolio. Terms and conditions for this challenge apply.

3. Kick-Off Webinar: November 4, 2020

  • Asia Pacific session: Nov 4: 8 pm Pacific Time /11 pm Eastern Time (Nov 5: 9:30 am Bangalore/12 pm Singapore and Hong Kong/3 pm Sydney)
  • Americas/Europe session: Nov 4: 10am Pacific Time / 1pm Eastern Time / 18:00 Portugal/UK / 19:00 CET

The webinar will include practical use cases on how to use the Vonage components* on the OutSystems Forge and valuable ideas for your project. Speakers will include:

  • Rui Barbosa, Hackathon Guru at OutSystems
  • Rick Pfleger, Vonage API Architect
  • Parma Bhagwandin, Vonage Component and OutSystems Wizard at LINKIT

After you register for the Developer Challenge, you will receive an email with more details and instructions how to join the challenge. The live webinar will include Q&A. The event will be recorded for on-demand viewing.

*developed and supported by LINKIT

Sign up now using the register button on this page